Primary tabs

Certificate from the Committee of the County of Albany


ALBANY COMMITTEE CHAMBER, November 11, 1775. — Pursuant to the resolves of this Committee entered into on the 30th ultimo, yesterday


the polls of the several elections held in the respective Districts in this County, for Deputies to represent this City and County in Provincial Congress, and the names of the several voters, and the Deputies they had voted for, being carefully counted, a majority of votes apperred for Abraham Ten Broeck, Abraham Yates, Jun˙, Jacob Cuyler, Francis Nicoll, Robert Yates, Henry Glen, Peter Silvester, Peter R˙ Livingston, John James Bleecker, Leonard Gansevoort, Henry Oothoudt, and Robert Van Rensselaer.

This Committee do thereupon hereby declare the said persons to be duly elected; and that they, or any five of them, represent this City and County in Provincial Congress during the time, mentioned in the resolves of the Provincial Congress.

A true copy from the minutes.