Primary tabs

The new Committee of Sixty elected


Tuesday, November 22, 1774.

The Election of a Committee of sixty persons, for the purposes mentioned in the Association, entered into by the Congress, having this day come on, pursuant to advertisements in the public newspapers, a respectable number of the freeholders and freemen of this city, assembled at the City Hall, where the election was conducted under the inspection of several of the Vestrymen, and the following persons were chosen without a dissenting voice, viz:

Isaac Low,
Philip Livingston,
James Duane,
John Alsop,
John Jay,
P˙ V˙ B˙ Livingston,
Isaac Sears,
David Johnston,
Charles Nicholl,
Alex˙ McDougall,
Thomas Randall,
Leonard Lispenard,
Edward Laight,
William Walton,
John Broom,
Joseph Hallet,
Charels Shaw,
Nicholas Hoffman,
Abraham Walton,
Peter Van Schaack,
Henry Remsen,
Peter T˙ Curtenius,
Abraham Brasher,
Abraham P˙ Lott,
Abraham Duryee,
Joseph Bull,
Francis Lewis,
John Lasher,
John Roome,
Joseph Totten,
Samuel Jones,
John De Lancey,
Frederick Jay,
William W˙ Ludlow,
John B˙ Moore,
Goerge Janeway,
Rodolphus Ritzema,
Lindley Murray,
Lancaster Burling,
Thomas Ivers,
Hercules Mulligan,
John Anthony,
Francis Bassset,
Victor Bicker,
John White,
Theophilus Anthony,
William Goforth,
William Denning,
Isaac Roosevelt,
Jacob Van Voorhees,
Jeremiah Platt,
William Ustick,
Comfort Sands,
Robert Benson,
William W˙ Gilbert,
John Berrian,
Gabriel H˙ Ludlow,
Nicholas Roosevelt,
Edward Flemming,
Lawrence Embree.