Primary tabs

Committee appointed by the Delegates in Suffolk County, to wait on Governour Gage


At a Meeting of Delegates from several Towns and Districts in the County of Suffolk, held at Milton, on Friday the 9th of September, 1774,

Voted, That Doctor Joseph Warren and Doctor Benjamin Church, of Boston; Deacon Joseph Palmer, Germantown; Captain Lemuel Robinson, Dorchester; Captain William Heath, Roxbury; Colonel Ebenezer Thayer, Braintree; William Holden, Esq˙, Dorchester; Colonel William Taylor, Milton; Captain John Homans, Dorchester; Isaac Gardiner, Esq˙, Brookline; Mr˙ Richard Woodward, Dedham; Captain Benjamin White, Brookline; Doctor Samuel Gardiner, Milton; Nathaniel Summer, Esq˙, Dedham, and Captain Thomas Aspinwall, Brookline, be a Committee to wait upon his Excellency the Governour, to inform him that the people of this county are alarmed at the fortifications making on Boston Neck, and to remonstrate against the same; and the repeated insults offered by the soldiery to persons passing and repassing into that town, and to confer with him upon these subjects.