Primary tabs

Mr˙ Allicocke, for particular reasons, resigned


New-York, June 20, 1774.

The Committee met, by adjournment, at 6 o' clock, this evening, at the Exchange: Present,

Issac Low, Chairman,
John Alsop,
William Bayard,
Theophilact Bache,
Peter V˙ B˙ Livingston,
Isaac Sears,
Charles McEvers,
Charels Nicholl,
Alexander McDougall,
Thomas Randall,
John Moore,
Edward Laight,
William Walton,
Richard Yates,
John De Lancey,
Miles Sherbrook,
Thomas Thurman,
Benjamin Booth,
Joseph Hallett,
Charles Shaw,
Alexander Wallace,
Gabriel H˙ Ludlow,
Gerardus Duyckinck,
Henry Remsen,
Hamilton Young,
Peter T˙ Curtenius,
Peter Goelet,
Abraham Brasher,
Joseph Bull,
William McAdam,
Francis Lewis.

Mr˙ Allicocke requested for particular reasons to resign as Secretary to this Committee. John Blagge was unanimously appointed in his stead.

The Committee then adjourned until Monday, the 27th June, instant, then to meet at the Exchange, at 6 o' clock, in the evening.