Primary tabs

August 17th


Thursday, August 17, 1775.

At a meeting of the Committee of Safety: Present —

Benjamin Franklin, Anthony Wayne, Daniel Roberdeau, Benjamin Bartholomew, Owen Biddle, Samuel Morris, Jun˙, Robert Morris, George Gray, George Ross, Robert White, Andrew Allen:

The Committee appointed by the second Resolve of the 3d inst˙, for drawing up Rules and Regulations for the Associators, produced the same, and, after several amendments, were agreed to, and ordered to be transcribed.