Primary tabs

Return from the Committee of Southhold, of two Companies of Colonel Smith' s Regiment


A Return from the Committee of Southhold, attested by Robert Hempstead, Chairman, whereby it appears that the following persons were chosen Officers of two Companies of Minute-men in Colonel Josiah Smith' s Regiment, viz:

First Company: Jonathan Bayley, Captain; Joshua Youngs, First Lieutenant; John Tuthill, Second Lieutenant; James Reeve, Ensign.

Second Company: Paul Reeve, Captain; John Corwin, First Lieutenant; David Horton, Second Lieutenant; Nathaniel Hodson, Ensign.

Ordered, That Commissions Issue to those Officers respectively.