Primary tabs



Thursday, A˙ M˙, August 15, 1776.

The Convention met pursuant to adjournment.

Present: Abraham Yates, Jun˙, Esq˙, President pro tem.

NEW-YORK. — Mr˙ Bancker, Major Abeel, Colonel Broome, Mr˙ Roosevelt, Mr˙ Jay, (the two last on duty.)

TRYON. — Mr˙ Harper, Mr˙ Newkirk.

ALBANY. — Mr˙ Abraham Yates, Mr˙ Adgate, Colonel Livingston, Mr˙ Bleecker.

KING' S. — Mr˙ Polhemus.

CHARLOTTE. — Mr˙ Duer.

SUFFOLK. — Mr˙ Wm˙ Smith, Mr˙ Tredwell, Mr˙ Hobart.

ORANGE. — Mr˙ Jno˙ Smith, Mr˙ Wisner.

WESTCHESTER. — Mr˙ Morris.

ULSTER. — Mr˙ Wisner, Jun˙, Mr˙ Contine, Col˙ De Witt.

DUTCHESS. — Mr˙ H˙ Schenck, Mr˙ Sackett, Mr˙ Landon.

The Member for King' s departed before sundry of the other Members came in whereby there was a representation of the Colony.